2020 Gold Country Fly Fishers

The governing board is composed of Officers and Directors


President:             Larry Strauss
Vice President:     Bill Burden
Treasurer:             Mike Chapel
Secretary:             Richard Fetterman

Past President:     Jim Marchio


Director, 2nd Yr:     Diane Berg

Director, 2nd Yr:     Frank Rinella

Director, 1st Yr:      Michael McKinley

Director, 1st Yr:      Rich Tortosa

Club Committees:

Fishouts:                                                          Tom Grant - Chair

Advancing Your Skills Classes & Clinics:     Clay Hash - Chair

Newsletter:                                                      Sheila Weintraub - Editor

Programs:                                                        Dave Ackerman - Chair

Membership:                                                  Pam Kline & Debbie DiSanto - Co-Chairs

New Members:                                               Tim Ackerman & Robin DeNegri - Co-Chairs

Website:                                                           Peter Burnes - Chair

Conservation:                                                 Frank Rinella & Drew Irby - Co-Chairs
Scouting Merit Badge:                                   Bob Winters & Frank Rinella - Co-Chairs

Trout in the Classroom:                                Robin DeNegri & Larry Uno - Co-Chairs
Holiday Fund Raiser:                                     Bill Burden - Chairs
Damsels -Women Fly Fish Too:                   Diane Berg - Chair

General Meeting Dinners:                            Mike Connor - Chair
  -Drinks and Snacks:                                     Larry Uno - Chair

  -Raffle:                                                           Tom Page - Chair
  -Setup and Take-down:                               Dave Ackerman - Chair
Library:                                                            Mark Hermes - Chair
Northern California Council,
   Fly Fishers International (NCCFFI):           Frank Rinella, Clay Hash, & Larry Strauss - Board Members

Contact the Gold Country Fly Fishers

Please fill out the Contact Information below and we will get back to you ASAP. Just fill out your name, your Email address, the subject of your inquiry and then a short messsage. That's it!


  • w-google+
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook